Nigel Moll

Nigel Moll
Contributor

Nigel Moll is editor at large of BJT's sister magazine, Aviation International News. A private pilot and professional aviation writer, photographer and editor for almost 40 years, Nigel has had a lifelong passion for airplanes, flying, cars and driving. He is rated in single- and multi-engine airplanes, helicopters, seaplanes and gliders, and has flown 150 types of aircraft. The current family fleet includes the Kitfox two-seat airplane he built, plus seven cars (among them a largely restored but yet-to-be-reassembled 1973 Jaguar V12 E-Type roadster, a 2003 BMW M5 and 1999 BMW M Coupe). Nigel's baseline for assessing acceleration is a little different from that of most people who write about cars: zero to 170 in less than three seconds in the back seat of an F/A-18 catapulted off the deck of the USS Abraham Lincoln off the coast of Southern California.

 

Quote/Unquote

“"Many years ago, our company founder, Al Conklin, sold a new twin-engine business aircraft to a very successful entrepreneur. He had established a bit of a rapport with the individual and, after the sale, asked him straight out, 'How can you justify the cost of this airplane?' His reply? 'What is the cost of a divorce?'"–David Wyndham, president, Conklin & de Decker”

-David Wyndham

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com