Paul Lowe

Paul Lowe
Contributor

Paul Lowe is a contributor to BJT sister publication Aviation International News. Based in Washington, D.C., he writes about congressional activities, the Federal Aviation Administration, the National Transportation Safety Board and the numerous aviation associations that are based in the capital area. Lowe acquired a lifelong interest in aviation through an aunt who worked at Piper Aircraft Corp. and at one time was a secretary to company founder William T. Piper Sr.

With that entre, he was able to spend many hours at what is now William T. Piper Memorial Airport in Lock Haven, Pa., where the company tied down planes that were awaiting delivery. Lowe learned to fly in various Piper models in the late 1970s and holds private pilot license. A graduate of The Pennsylvania State University, he began specializing in aviation in 1990 as a freelance journalist for AIN after nearly 20 years as a reporter and editor with the Allentown [Pa.] Call-Chronicle Newspapers. Lowe joined AIN full time in 1992 and relocated to the Washington area.  The NBAA honored him with its Gold Wing Award in 2007.

 

Quote/Unquote

“You’re absolutely right—and you can’t stand up in your [expletive] Rolls-Royce, either.”

-William Lear, in the early '60s, replying to a man who complained that he couldn't stand up in the original Lear Jet

Wilson S. Leach
Managing Director
wleach@ainonline.com

John F. McCarthy, Jr.
Executive Vice President
jmccarthy@ainonline.com

Anthony T. Romano
Publisher - North America: East/International
aromano@ainonline.com

Melissa Murphy
Advertising Sales - North America: Midwest
830) 608-9888
mmurphy@ainonline.com

Nancy O'Brien
Advertising Sales - North America: West
(530) 241-3534
nobrien@ainonline.com

Victoria Tod
Advertising Sales - North America: Great Lakes/UK
vtod@ainonline.com

Daniel Solnica
Advertising Sales - International: Paris
+33-1-42-46-95-71
dsolnica@ainonline.com

Philip Scarano
Advertising Sales - North America:Southeast
pscarano@ainonline.com

Tom Hurley
Production/Manufacturing Manager
thurley@ainonline.com

Susan Amisson
Sales/Production Administrator
samisson@ainonline.com

Jeff Hartford
Audience Development Manager
jhartford@ainonline.com

Patty Hayes
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
phayes@ainonline.com

Cindy Nesline
Advertising/Sales Secretarial Staff
cnesline@ainonline.com