Calendar

Thursday, May 26, 2016 to Sunday, May 29, 2016
MONACO FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX
Monte Carlo, Monaco

The race, which dates back to 1929, employs a track that consists largely of curvy city streets. Info: monaco-grand-prix.com

Sunday, May 29, 2016
INDIANAPOLIS 500
Indianapolis

Billed as “the greatest spectacle in racing,” this 500-mile auto competition offers 200 laps of pure speed.
Info: indy500.com

Thursday, June 2, 2016 to Saturday, June 4, 2016
PARIS AIR EXPO
Génicourt, France
Thursday, June 9, 2016
BUSINESS AVIATION REGIONAL FORUM
Van Nuys, California

Networking opportunities for those in the business aviation community. Info: nbaa.org

 

Thursday, June 9, 2016 to Saturday, June 11, 2016
BELMONT STAKES
Elmont, New York

The third event in horseracing’s Triple Crown. Info: belmontstakes.com

Friday, June 10, 2016 to Sunday, June 12, 2016
CHICAGO BLUES FESTIVAL
Chicago

Three days of music, food, and people-watching in a city long known for great blues. Info: cityofchicago.org

 

Friday, June 10, 2016 to Sunday, June 12, 2016
HONG KONG DRAGON BOAT CARNIVAL
Hong Kong

Three days of races at Victoria Harbour, plus parties, music, and lots of beer at the San Miguel Beerfest. Info: discoverhongkong.com

 

Friday, June 10, 2016 to Sunday, June 12, 2016
CHICAGO BLUES FESTIVAL
Chicago

Three days of music, food, and people watching in a city long known for great blues.
Info: cityofchicago.org

Saturday, June 11, 2016
BELMONT STAKES
Elmont, New York

The third event in the triple crown.
Info: belmontstakes.com

Monday, June 13, 2016 to Sunday, June 19, 2016
U.S. OPEN
Oakmont, Pennsylvania

Fun fact: the final day of this golf tournament almost always coincides with Father’s Day (U.S.). Info: usopen.com

 

Pages

 

Quote/Unquote

“If you think you are too small to make a difference, try sleeping with a mosquito. ”

-Dalai Lama XIV