Calendar

Thursday, September 10, 2015 to Thursday, September 17, 2015
New York Fashion Shows
New York City

Independent and branded fashion shows and champagne-soaked events celebrate the international clothing collections for spring. The biggest, most prestigious of them all remains Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week at Lincoln Center. 

Thursday, September 10, 2015 to Saturday, September 12, 2015
Jet Expo
Moscow, Russia

The biggest airshow in the region. 

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Business Aviation Regional Forum
St. Louis, Mo.

Networking opportunities for the bizav community

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 to Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Swan Lake at New York City Ballet
New York City

Directed by Peter Martins. 

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 to Saturday, September 26, 2015
Monaco Yacht Show
Port Hercules, Monaco

Arguably the most prestigious boating show in the world. 

Thursday, September 24, 2015 to Saturday, September 26, 2015
Barrett-Jackson Car Event
Las Vegas

Some of the world's rarest classic cars will go to the highest bidders. 

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 to Thursday, October 8, 2015
Bombardier Safety Standdown
Wichita, Kansas

This three-day safety seminar will build upon the 2014 theme of Attention Control Techniques, with a special focus on disconnecting from distractions. Send your pilot. 

Sunday, November 1, 2015
New York City Marathon
New York City

Runners are gearing up for one of the Big Apple's most popular annual events. 

Thursday, November 5, 2015 to Monday, November 9, 2015
Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Exhibitors will include yacht builders, designers, brokers and retailers. 

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 to Thursday, November 19, 2015
NBAA Annual Convention & Exhibition
Las Vegas

Business aviation's biggest event offers exhibits, educational sessions and networking opportunities. For daily coverage and breaking news visit ainonline.com

Pages

 

Quote/Unquote

““Last year, complaints about airlines increased 22%.  There were probably more complaints, but the airlines lost them.” ”

-Television host and comedian Conan O'Brien