Calendar

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 to Saturday, September 27, 2014
Monaco Yacht Show
Port Hercules, Monaco

Arguably the most prestigious boating show in the world, the event offers four days of cocktail parties, conferences and fun.

 

 
Thursday, September 25, 2014 to Saturday, September 27, 2014
Barrett-Jackson Car Auction
Las Vegas

The place to be for automotive enthusiasts. Some of the world’s rarest classic cars will go to the highest bidders. 

 
Thursday, October 30, 2014 to Monday, November 3, 2014
Fort Lauderdale International Boat Shpw
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Exhibitors will include yacht builders, designers, brokers and retailers.

 
Friday, October 31, 2014 to Saturday, November 1, 2014
Breeders' Cup
Los Angeles

This event traditionally ends the world’s thoroughbred racing season and is surrounded by blowout parties and big concerts. 

 
Sunday, November 2, 2014
New York City Marathon
New York City

Runners are gearing up for one of the Big Apple’s most popular annual events.

 
Thursday, November 20, 2014 to Sunday, November 23, 2014
DP World Tour Gold Championship
Jumeirah Golf Estate

The culmination of the European Golf Tour.

Pages

 

Quote/Unquote

“"I've got a list of corporations that have gotten out of their airplanes [because of criticism from politicians]. It is the stupidest thing I've ever seen. When you look at the time and cost savings; it does not make sense not to fly [privately]. You can't let public perception interfere with your business decision to fly. It either is a good business decision or it isn't."”

-business aviation entrepreneur Nick Popovich